California  |  Civil Rights Law

question bubble
4/20/08, 11:21 am

Legal Question


Verbal Agreement

I signed over my home to my daughter and her husband with the verbal agreement the he sell it and use the money to build a new home with a mother-n-law attached living space for myself to be at least 1000 sq ft. The mortgage amt. left was only $78K.

The sold it for almost $240K. Now they have divorced and he says he doesn't owe me a thing, even after stating at the time of the agreement, that if a divorce did happen, he would keep his promise. I also let him have my 8.65 acres of land for less than what I paid for it, to help also with the finances of building their new home (under 55K). He has now built a home on the property and it's value is around 300K and has it ready for sale. What can I do legally. I'm on social security permanent disability and homeless now.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search