California | Technology Law
Legal Question
Business Interference
I was wondering whether it was possible to be sued for interference of business if I remove software that I either created or found (as freeware) which was being used to help run the business. The software was placed on computers to help the business but there was no contract signed stating that I was working for them or my work or research belonged to the business. After about 3-5 months of helping, I stated I was no longer interested in being associated with the business and at that time verbally stated to the owner that I would be removing the software I brought to the business, and he said ok. Does he have legal grounds for a lawsuit and if yes, what can I do to prepare?


