Legal Question in Technology Law in California

Company Logos

Is it illegal to use another company's logo on a website to list the company as a client.

For example, I am building a website for a painting company and I want to use i.e Shell logo on website to list clients.

Thanks for any help.

Asked on 1/09/09, 7:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES OCEAN BEACH ASSOCIATES
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Company Logos

You may not use a logo without written permission. Contact me directly.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/09, 8:12 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88693 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Computer & Technology Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now