California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/18/06, 6:32 pm

Legal Question


Copying the concept of a blog

I want to create an internet blog that borrows that concept from already established blog.

http://postsecret.blogspot.com/ is a fairly established website where users submit secrets via postcards to be posted on the site. I want to create a site that is the same concept. However, instead of postsecret, i'd call it emailsecret because i would receive the secrets via email instead of postcard.

what, if any, claims could postsecret have against my site. could they shut me down for borrowing their concept?

thanks!

nader


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search