California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
5/28/01, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


copyright law and quoting authors on web sites

If a web site's text contains quoted material from books, author given credit in reference section,(name of author, publisher,ISBN code and includes a link to online book seller if someone wanted to purchase these books), the web site content mainly quotes various nutritional books and does not appear to make it seem as if the author is endorsing the product of this retail web site, would this violate copyright laws etc....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search