California | Technology Law
Legal Question
engineering
I never designed a system as an independant contractor.
My question is, I am asked to design a system for a company that will rent it and build 6 more systems with the possibilities that they can build and sell as many as they want once they have my schematic. The system is very simple and does not cost alot to make but has a high markup.
I put in 40 hours on the design and the prototype would take 80 hours. My question is what kind of contract do I need?


