California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
7/20/07, 11:01 pm

Legal Question


Internet Letters

I received a letter: Make $250,000 in wks As seen on Oprah & 20/20

You send $1.00 to each of 6 the people on the list, remove the 1st name and move others up putting yours on #6 Make 200 copies get mailing list labels & send them out. It stats It is 100% legal refer to title 18 section 1302 & 1342 of the postal & lottery law etc. which states a product or service may be exchanged for money received. Every $1 bill you receive containss a note that reads 'please put me on your mailing list.' This simple note makes it legal because you are exchanging a service-adding the persons name to your mailing list for a $1.00 fee. My question is, would it be legal to e-mail the

letter? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search