California | Technology Law
Legal Question
Irresponsible, malicious, unprovoked flagging and removal of craigslist ad
Hello, This is only part of a letter I sent to craigslist. Please advise me on what to do.
Attn: Legal and Abuse depts at craigslist:
I have a HTML ad for my business on the pets section I have had someone, some people continually removing it by flagging it. I have written many times as I stated in the first paragraph to resolve it and simply re-post it. This posting has no foul, vulgar, inappropriate language or images that I can interpret as such. The ad was written for me in HTML about 4-6 weeks ago and within the first 7-10 days of the ad being on the Pets section it started being flagged and removed.
It is now taking several hours of my time and clients away from me. I am seeking your attention of a cease and assist end to this. I have tried to be patient and laugh this off, I have written many times to abuse that if there are any improper or unreasonable words, phrases, pictures I will remove them immediately without hassle. In my opinion, this is now malicious and the circumstances are irrational and I need your support to contact whoever is doing this as well as their ISP and stop this.
This is now causing me stress as well as lose hours and clients. Please reply.


