California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
11/09/09, 7:17 pm

Legal Question


I have purchased a software for my business that came with with a 3 year contract, I believe. The sales rep, at that time promised me features the software would have in a couple of months for free; however, its been almost a year or so and those features are still not available. I wanted to cancel the subscription, but they want the amount until the end of the contract. Is there anyways I can get around this.


question bubble
11/15/09, 1:15 am

Legal Answer


The answer is in the contract. Read it. The sales person's words are not enforceable over the written contract.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search