California | Technology Law
Legal Question
I am trying to register a domain name, but it so happens that eNOM is the only accredited registrar (by ICANN and in partnership with VeriSign) of "premium" domain names ending in .tv. The name I want to register belongs to eNOM and they cannot transfer it because according to VeriSign's terms and conditions premium domain names with .tv cannot be transferred. So it stays with eNOM and I have to pay about 500 a year to use it. Is this legit? How can I challenge or go around this, or find info explaining how or why this is allowed?


