California  |  Technology Law

question bubble
8/14/08, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


Terms and Conditions -- Website Comments

If I have a comments section on a website, and that website does not have any type of ''Terms and Conditions'' document, what am I allowed to do with the comments posted on that website? (The user posted them to be read by the public.) If I wanted to publish a book on the topic, could I use those comments without requesting further permission?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search