California  |  Constitutional Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/20/11, 12:40 pm

I was convicted of a sexual battery in 1986,i was sentenced to probation and 6 months in jail...in 2006 i went to prison for possesion of a firearm,ive been released on parole,but have been nailed with all these restrictions because of prop 83..this has virtually made me homeless because none of my family members have compliant homes.does prop 83 violate my constitutional rights per ex post facto???????

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

174 Answers given in the last few hours.

7528 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search