California  |  Constitutional Law

question bubble
4/10/06, 5:53 pm

Legal Question


is it illegal to talk

I said to a cop during a phone canversation which he was taping that I could do certain illegal things. My lawyer says this is an admission of guilt and that the recordings can be used against me as surcumstansial evidence. She feels I am sunk and wants me to plead guilty to something I have not done

I thought the Cal app would say that any conversation initiated by the cop would not be admissable unless i gave consent to bne recorded.

Is their no expectation of privacy in this state?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search