California | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
right to privacy in the workplace
I work for a private school which published a yearly employee list including full names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all emloyees. I have requested my address be omitted from the list and have been told that I would lose my position if I insisted. In an emergency situation all my personal information can be pulled from the databank or my childrens' school files. Supervisors keep copies of the list in their offices. However, there is an area of general display where the listed is posted. Access to that area is not limited to direct employees, but open to outside janitorial personnel as well as parents of attending children and on occasion other students. What are my rights?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Ken Koury |
|
|


