California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
5/04/06, 10:23 pm

Legal Question


10 months work still not completed

we contracted this guy to install windows, his contract states work to be completed within 90 days of start date, start date was july 05. we have contacted him on numerous occasions in 05 and he never returned our calls, he finally contacted us in jan 3, 06. we stressed to him we want this resolved and he still has not contacted us to resolve this. we have not paid him any money as to date nor has he requested it. is there a statue of limitations or what recourse do we have?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search