California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
6/09/08, 2:37 am

Legal Question


arguements to winnig an appeal on a defendant default action

my previous attorney methodically orchestrateded a default judgement against me, by not contacting me directly when our trail was to begin. the message of the time was receved the day of the trail on my cell phone but date stamped the day before. this being a cell phone malfunction is not uncommon. the judge denied my retrail on motion and said i should have clled my attoney, which i did. to this day we have not heard a word or gotten a response from the attorney to this day. 11-02-07 was the weve heard from him. a 34,000 judgement is ajainst my family. what arguments on appeal should i use to save my house from these slick attorneys. my attorney had previously been suspended twice and put on probation in 2003. i had know idea of his past until looking up his history. can i seek a malpractice claim ajainst him?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search