California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
4/08/05, 12:49 am

Legal Question


breach of contract

on 08/2004 I paid $1500.00 with my American Express (4 monthly payments of $375.00) for my sister over-sea to go to school in Israel. at the end of the first day at her school she has been told to cut her nails in order to continue that school program. it was not prerequisite for attending this school when she sign.

on 11/2004 I disputed this charge with American Express, but just now 04/2005 they told me that since she sign with my permission they can not reverse the charge and I'll need to pay them, and they have to pay even if the school is wrong.

can sue the school or AMX? What can I do to clear it up?

do I have any rights with credit dispute issue?

thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search