California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/20/09, 11:41 pm

Legal Question


breach of contractor's contract

Hello

If you could help much appreciated.

I made a contract with a client. She

accepted Feb 18 ; I started the job

(1/2 job completed) three days into

the job she called that evening about

the wood work. The next day we

were suppose to meet, and I was to

explain my procedure which is

correctly right. That morning her

husband called and cancelled the rest

of the work with no expalnation.Once

you sign a contrat can you back out?

I have received no money.

Can I still ask for the full amount of

the contarct since I schduled man

and labor time ? and she breached

the contract with no reason

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely

Thomas


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search