California | Construction Law
Legal Question
complaining homeowner
I am an unlicensed contractor who installed some windows and built a deck for a friend. She knew I did not have a license, and there is no contract. I built the deck and had installed the windows, but there was some remaining work. I told her I would finish, but had to take a month to handle a personal situation. When I got back and resumed the work, she began complaining that it was taking too long and she was trying to sell her house and that I had was the reason for her hardship and is now threatening to sue me. Does she have a case?


