California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/09/07, 7:43 pm

Legal Question


construction defect

Our house was remodeled 2 years before we bought it by a local contractor. 4 years after the remodel (2 years after we bought it) we discovered there were windows installed incorrectly, flashings were installed incorrectly or not at all, and the entire new front of the house - basically the entire remodel - was dry rotted, infested with fungus and had to be redone! what is our recourse against the general contractor. He has a reputation in this area for doing this to people and getting away with it.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search