California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/30/07, 4:50 pm

Legal Question


Construction Law

Between my property and my neighbor's property lies a retaining wall in disrepair. The wall was made more as a decorative wall then an actual retaining wall.(single layer of unreinforced bricks)

The fence lies on my property and is holding back his lawn. The land on my side of the fence was not graded down to increase usability of my land. He wants me to pay for the new wall. I have no need to do so. Who is liable?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search