California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/20/08, 4:27 pm

Legal Question


Contractor lied to me about paying the concrete.

Contractor ordered the concrete that was poured in my property. Contractor told me that he wrote a check and paid for the concrete. He then billed me in which I paid. 3 weeks later I recieved a notice from the concrete company that the concrete that was poured was not paid. The name that was used to order the concrete was different from the contractor that I hired and signed the contract with. What are my options? Can I fight this? Do I have to pay. If I don't can they really put a lien against my property. What can I do? I live in Hemet, California.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search