California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
2/03/07, 2:28 pm

Legal Question


Contractor stole money

The contractor is finally fired after he failed to finish house in over 200 days. We finally saw our bills and he still has to pay 35000 to the lumber people and he still has like 25000 of money floating. We payed him so far 105000. What can we do now? When can we file a lein on his property's. Or can we file Criminal charges on him. He did the same to another person we know.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search