California | Construction Law
Legal Question
contracts
I have a contract with a cabinet co. that states that my kitchen cabinets would be replaced and after that is completed an entertainment center will follow. The price we agreed upon is $12450. The kitchen is now complete and the co. has been paid $11350. The owner is now saying he cannot do the ent. ctr for the remaining $1100 and wants to charge me $3000. When I paid him the balance after the kitchen was done he told me and my husband that he would start the ent. in a couple of weeks and that we just owed $1100 more. Now it's ''he will be losing'' if he does it for this amount. Is this breaking the contract or is this legal?


