Legal Question in Construction Law in California

We filed a claim against a school district per the instructions under Public Contract Code Sec #20104-20104.6. We received no response and the general contractor demanded a "meet and confer conference". If our claim remains in dispute after the meet and confer conference, the verbage states that the "claimant" may file a claim as provided in Chapter 1 (commencing with Section 900) and Chapter 2 (commencing with Section 910) of Part 3 of Division 3.6 of Title 1 of the Government Code.

I do not understand the instructions given above if the claim is still in dispute aftet the meet and confer conference. Could someone explain what our next step is?

Asked on 6/21/13, 4:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Campbell Builders Law Group
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your question needs a lot more facts included before it can be answered. I offer free phone consultations if you'd like to discuss this further. My office number is 818-381-5716, ext. 201.

Read more
6/24/13, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now