California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
10/05/09, 3:37 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

My question is: We did a project for a client over 5 years ago, one of the sub contractors on the project , just now sent us a notice of an unpaid bill for $6,000.

The project is closed and has been for some time, they are becoming persistent and have sent us a new invoice dated last month I have been in business for 30 years and have never had this type of issue. Can you please let me know how to handle this.

Also I am not even sure at this point if the work they are claiming was even done.

Thank you

Tom


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search