California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/16/08, 2:35 pm

Legal Question


New home with many porbelms

I purchased a newly constructed home in the town of Inyokern Ca. I have been fighting a battle with the builder and the origianl owner for almost a year. My floors are not level and are coming up. Shower is leaking into my closet. Drive way needs to be replaced because it has come apart. Both back porches are coming apart. Floors need to be replaced but they what me to pay $1600 of the coast. And many other problems. House was not inspected prior to sale, however has since been signed off. My question is what can I do. It seems people get way with things like this because it is very difficult to get help form the state.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search