California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
11/15/02, 5:59 pm

Legal Question


industry standards for construction

i had a job end up with interior walls that are wavy and neither straight or plumb. the contractor tells me that there were no quality standards listed in the job specifications and therefore he can be held to none. are there common industry standards for construction? or if i want a wall to be straight do i have to spell it out in the contract documents?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search