California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
3/24/10, 3:30 pm

Legal Question


Under the law, what steps / actions does the supplier have to take to collect money due from contractor before holding the homeowner financially responsible? Some background; flooring contractor didn't pay the material supplier and they are now trying to collect from me, the homeowner. I already paid said contractor in full. The supplier did file a preliminary 20-day notice and I have just received a letter from a law firm trying to collect the $3,000.00.Thank you for your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search