California | Construction Law
Legal Question
I have a question regarding the california public contract code, who should Iask? Is there a state agency or a governing body that I can contact directly?
Legal Answers
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
Probably nobody will give you the answer that is most in your interest, other than your own attorney. The answers you get form others may be wrong, or incomplete, or skewed to protect their interests.
I have litigated against city and county governments and major contractors. If you would like to have me research your question, please send me an email.
Best,
Daniel Bakondi, Esq.
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco CA 94102
www.danielbakondi.com
Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424 IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Timothy McCormick |
It's amazing how much high profile and complex litigation Bakondi claims to have done for a solo practitioner who is only three years out of law school. Also, if you read his past answers you will see that he almost never actually answers a question and always asks the questioner to contact him (clearly so he can pitch his legal services).
To answer your question directly and correctly, there is no public agency that will answer all questions about the Public Contracts Code any more than there is an agency that will answer your questions about the Civil Code or the Vehicle Code or any other California Code. There are agencies that might answer a particular question about a particular section, just as the DMV will answer questions about your car registration that involve the Vehicle Code. Also, the P.C. Code primarily serves to govern and control what the various state and local agencies can, cannot, and must do when they want to enter into contracts. So each agency has their own staff and/or attorneys who handle issues under the P.C. Code that arise in the course of each agency's business affairs. They may or may not be available to answer questions from the public. For example, the San Francisco International Airport Commission has staff in the Bureau of Design and Planning, and in the Facilities Department that can answer some public questions that might involve the P.C. Code, as long as it pertains to construction and repair contracts at SFO. If you wanted to have questions answered regarding public franchises and concessions at the airport, such as all the shops and restaurants, you would have to go to the Revenue Development and Managment department. And that is just two examples of questions that might be asked of one agency of the City and County of San Francisco. If you wanted to ask the same questions about construction contracts or concessions at the San Francisco Ferry Building, you would have to go to an entirely different unit of city government, the Port Authority of San Francisco, and figure out which department to ask, even though SFO and the Ferry Building are both owned and operated by the City and County of San Francisco. In Oakland, questions about the port or the airport would all go to the Oakland Port Authority. So you see, there is just no possible way to say who you ask about the Public Contracts Code. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12211
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10412
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


