California | Construction Law
Legal Question
Received bill 3 years after completion
My contractor has submitted a five figure bill to me three years after completion of the job. He believes his office manager under billed me by 10% due to a 10% withholding that was built into the contract -until a satifatory completion of the job- he believes this was never collected. My records are unclear as to the total amount paid but at the time of completion we both thought he was paid in full. Is their any statue of limitations on this? What are my obligations?


