California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
7/31/07, 2:02 pm

Legal Question


Service of product sold

I am a small window and door company that sells many different manufacturers lines. One door manufacturer that I purchased an iron door from will not come out to my area (2 hours from their plant) to review and correct a defect that was discovered after installation. The door is completely installed and can not be removed. I have tried to get the company out to correct the problem. They will not respond to our request and my customer will not pay the balance due to us until the issue is resolved. I have the option of hiring another company to come out and repair it, but I would have to pay for it. Can I pursue this in small claims court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search