Re: statutes
Example for you:
Recording Requested by
After Recording Return to
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
)
(Space above this line for recorder’s use) _______________________
CLAIM OF LIEN
_ _[Name of claimant]_ _ hereby claims a mechanics’ lien on the real property in _ _[names of city and county]_ _, California, located at _ _[describe jobsite sufficiently to identify]_ _, owned or reputed to be owned by _ _[name of owner or reputed owner]_ _ for the sum of _ _[dollar amount]_ _, plus interest at the rate of _ _[number]_ _ percent per year from _ _[date]_ _, which is due and unpaid (after deducting all just credits and offsets) for _ _[labor/services/equipment/material]_ _ furnished by claimant and consisting of _ _[generally describe the kind of labor, services, equipment, or material]_ _. Claimant _ _[was employed to furnish the same by/furnished the same to]_ _ _ _[name of person]_ _ under contract with _ _[name]_ _.
Date: _ _ _ _ _ _ __[Signature of claimant]__ _ _[Typed name]_ _
VERIFICATION
I am the _ _[claimant/claimant’s agent authorized to make this verification on the claimant’s behalf]_ _ and the foregoing Claim of Lien is true of my own knowledge, except for matters stated in it on my information or belief, and as to those matters I believe it to be true.
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.
Date: _ _ _ _ _ _ __[Signature]__ _ _[Typed name]_ _