California  |  Construction Law

question bubble
12/15/07, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


unlicensed contractor

my mom snd I hired a friend to prep snd psint our house for $400, and he agreed. He did a horrible job and caused about $900 worth of damage to our house and landscaping, so we just paid him the $400 and told him to go away. But now he's suiing us for $1000 more saying thats what we said we'd pay him. He's unlicenced, so can he legally ask for more money? Any help would be fantastic!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search