California | Construction Law
Legal Question
Warranty Swimming Pool
Tile and grout__How long is the warranty. If some pieces of tile have fallen off- AFTER 2 1/2 years Is the tile contractor still responsible.
Warranty Swimming Pool
Tile and grout__How long is the warranty. If some pieces of tile have fallen off- AFTER 2 1/2 years Is the tile contractor still responsible.
|
Read More Answered By: Jim Schaefer |
Re: Warranty Swimming Pool This will depend on your contract and circumstances. I suggest that you get an estimate to repair the work on the pool and then write the contractor demanding that he repair the defective work giving him an adequate time to respond. If he does not agree to repair the work then sue in small claims for the defective work. It is worth a try but may not be successful. I would not think this would exceed $7500.00 which is the small claims limit in CA. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Linden |
Re: Warranty Swimming Pool This will really depend on the contractor's paperwork when you contracted them for the job. A written contract is enforceable for 4 years, so perhaps your question is more appropriately not about warranty, but more about quality of workmanship. It would be a breach of contract if the work were performed inadequately. The statute for this typw of action may also begin at the time of discovery.
We work with many contractors and have vast experience with construction law.
Please feel free to contact me at the number and/or email provided by LawGuru. Additionally, you can learn a little more about our firm as well as some very useful information regarding businesses on our firm's website RulesOfEmployment.com.
Scott |
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
► Helping a friend Afriend ask for my services, so i did so. We argred on amount and I...
► Statutes In my intention to file a mechanic's lien it asked to cite statute. This is...
► Contract breach by general contractor A licensed general contractor was hired last...
► Legal hourly fee for Construction Attorney What is the average min/max hourly rate...
► Warranty condition Limited Warranty states: ''THE FOLLOWING WARRANTIES ARE ONLY...
► Construction abandonment how can i get my money back from my contractor?
► Agent agreement can this be used to assist client in scheduling and lining up...
More Construction Law questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press