California | Construction Law
Legal Question
work place air unsafe.
i work in construction.they had gas propane heaters going and they were painting too.i got a headache and i want to know my rights and can i be compensated if they were in violation of some kind.thank you
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Lynes |
Re: work place air unsafe. With respect to any claims against your employer, your claim would be limited to a workers compensation claim. If you were indeed injured and now unable to work as before, please advise your employer.
As for a claim against other contractors, the first question is you were actually injured. If it is limited a single headache, the likelihood of any significant recover is remote. If this workplace exposure has somehow caused you greater injury, I would recommend that you see a doctor immediately to get a diagnosis. If you were indeed injured as a result of another contractor's violation of worker safety laws, you could pursue personal injury claims on multiple theories, including statutory negligence.
Incidently, your can seek workers compensation benefits while also pursuing the personal injury lawsuit against non-employer parties. However, you can expect the workers compensation insurer will file a lien against any recovery in the civil action for monies disbursed. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Law Offices of Michael A. Olden
Moraga, CA
Questions Answered: 898
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-26
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


