California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
At this address, Yahoo says it will give you $100 if you sign up as an advertiser: http://3.ly/xdya
The problem is that after you pay $30, they tell you that the offer expired and they won't refund you. The bottom of the page, though, says the offer expires 7/31/10, so at the time that they charge you, they're telling you it's still valid. They only tell you it's invalid after you pay. This sounds like bait-and-switch. Can you point me to the statute/case law that I should show them to tell them I deserve a refund? Alternately, is there someone I could email at the FTC?
Thank you!


