California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
7/09/09, 10:57 am

Legal Question


Apartment Move Out Fees

I recently moved out of my

apartments, and they went through

the apartment and wrote up the

''final bill'' due. There wasn't that

much damage to it so they used part

of my original deposit and credited

me back the rest. However, they

recently sent me (20) days later, a

revised ''final bill'' due, changing the

damage costs which will have me

paying a lot of money. Is this legal to

do, since they had already wrote me

a ''Final Bill'', signed and paid for it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search