California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/15/07, 12:35 pm

Legal Question


Auction Liability

I recently purchased an Original Painting by a famous artist at an auction. It was scheduled to be shipped to my home. I received the wrong painting, and called, only to find that they had made an error ont he inventory number and inadvertenly shipped the wrong one to me and proceeded to sell the one I had already purchased. They now want me to choose another painting by the same artist in exchange for the one I owned. Is this legal? I want the painting I purchased. I am feeling this represents theft/fraud or???


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search