California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
billing dispute
In September 2003 I brought my husband's truck in for the 35,000 servicing, and also ended up needing brake work. When the work was done and I went to pay at the cashier's the invoice I was given had a balance due of $0.00. I asked the cashier why, as the bill should have been in the $600.00 range, she took the invoice and asked another women in the department, the other cashier/clerk said that if it says $0.00 due then there is nothing owed. I took the bill and left, thinking that maybe it was a warranty issue. Over five months later I get a telephone call from the service clerk who processed the truck and he says that it was an error and that I now must pay. After more than five months has passed, and since I have their billing invoice showing a balance due of $0.00, am I still legally obligated to pay this bill?


