Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

I bought a used vehicle November-December 2012 at first, the vehicle had a few minor issues that I immediately fixed, but for the last 6 months the vehicle has been sitting in the mechanics shop because the whole wiring harness needs to be replaced. I was only able to drive the vehicle for a possible 3 months without issues, the mechanic detects the wiring issue as a problem before I bought the vehicle. Now the cost may exceed the value. Do I have any rights under California Law

Asked on 8/30/13, 12:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Laurie Gertz and Laurie
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Need some more facts like did it come with a warranty? was it as is? what does your contract provide for

Read more
8/31/13, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88167 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now