California  |  Consumer Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/19/13, 6:18 pm

In California isn't there a law that says the pool contractor must give a lifetime warranty on the swimming pool to the original homeowner purchaser?

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/19/13, 6:26 pm by Joel Selik

I have never heard of such a requirement.

The California Contractors License Board has a pamphlet on hiring pool contractors.

http://www.cslb.ca.gov/Resources/GuidesAndPamphlets/BeforeSwimmingPoolConstruction.asp


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


www.SelikLaw.com Box 1448 San Diego And Las Vegas, CA 92079

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/19/13, 7:00 pm by Timothy McCormick

No.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 201 Spear St., Suite 1100 San Francisco, CA 94105

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/20/13, 10:16 am by Phillip Wheeler

I have searched everywhere and can find no such requirement. So in my opinion, no.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com P.O. BOX 665 Morro Bay, CA 93443-0665

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search