California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/18/05, 1:05 pm

Legal Question


Cancelled check after buying car from private party

Last night I purchased a used car for my daughter. On the way home the car stopped running and may need major engine repair. Checking Carfax I learned that the seller misrepresented the car history to me. I stopped payment on my check and immediately called him. He admitted the misrepresentation. I told him I will be returning the car to him. Where do I stand legally? What are my options?

Thanks for you assistance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search