California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/22/03, 12:00 am

Legal Question


Used Car bought on Ebay

I bought a used car on Ebay. The car was advertized as being a nice California car in good running condition with a nice white convertible top and great exterior. (Interior was listed as fair). Picts made the car look like it was in excellent condition. I bought the car ''As is'', without inspecting it. The car was shipped from El Cajon (Southern Cal) to me in San Francisco. I collected the car from the shipper and it broke down on the drive to my home. The car is completly inoperable and is not in the condition that it was advertised as being in. What can I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search