California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
car repossesison
Chrysler repossessed my car in Sept.
a day after I made a payment which
brought my account up to date. It
was an automatic payment via the
website directly from a checking
account.
While I in the process of collecting
information on how to pay the next
payment and all the impound fees
Chrysler experienced ''technical
difficulties, and for 3 days I was
unable to reach them. The car went
to auction as the fees escalated out
of my reach.
Now the deficiency balance has been
sent to a CA and may be pending
judgement.
I feel Chrysler violated the contract
by taking the car after I brought the
account up to date.
The CA has given me 3 figures all of
them contradictory and I've sent
them a DV.
What is the next step?


