California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Consumer Rights
My question is about a car I bought from Casa De Gonzales dealership in SOUTH GATE, ca. When I bought the car it had different rims from the one the factory puts on and they told me it was a BONUS as it is not mentioned on the ''Sticker''.
I was happy with the purchase until. I took the car in for maintenance, one of the tires had a bump on it that i had just noticed they told me they would replace the tire but after going back and forth they said they didn't have the tire information. Then they said it wasn't the ''factory'' tires and someone had changed them so the warenty didn't cover it. I explained that they had changed it and that is how I bought it. I called everywhere from the tire company to chrysler headquarters but they just told me to call the dealership
My question: Is the dealership allowed to take off factory tires and rims, change them, sell the car to me as ''NEW'', then not do anything about the defect in the tire and warrenty which the car is still in?


