California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
10/25/07, 12:57 am

Legal Question


Contract

I got into a lease for a credit card terminal back in feburary, the agent that signed me up for the lease said that if I was not doing well in two or three months that he would transfer the lease. Another thing that happened is that my lease was suppose to be for $89.00 and I am being charged $101.00, the agent said that the extra 12.00 dollars was for insurance on the terminal after the fact, and did not tell me about that fee. Another fee that he did not tell me about is that aside of the $101.00 lease fee I am also getting charged $35.00, which is a percentage charged to me if I used the terminal with a customer“s credit card. This is my mistake and hard to prove but when I signed the lease the agent did not tell me that the lease was for 48 months and I did not ask because I thought that he would transfer the lease if I was not doing well. I think that this agents selling practices are unethical, and that this agent gouged me.Is their anything I can do about this lease or can I sue the sales agent. Please I need some answers ASAP, because I can no longer afford paying this lease. I hope you can help me out thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search