California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
4/14/04, 12:20 pm

Legal Question


Contract Liability

I went to a gym in Concord, CA to join. I was told by the gym rep. that in California, you are only required to abide by a contract of 2 years or less. She told me that if I signed up for the 3 year contract to get the better rate, I could legally (per California State Law) cancel after 2 years with no penalty.

Can you tell me what law this is? I am trying to cancel my contract now due to disability, but they are giving me the run around.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search