California | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Contract Rollovers without notice
I signed a contract for home security monitoring. Contract was for two years and I had to notify company at least 90 days before the end of the two years that I wanted to cancel the contract. I gave written notice of canceling the contract at the end of the two year contract three days after signing the contract with the company. The company rolled over my contract and would never acknowledge having recieved my notice. Is it legal in the state of California for a contract to be rolled over without notice for a period of one to three years?


