California  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/10/09, 9:23 pm

Legal Question


contracts

I recently traded in my car for a new

car from a dealership, they drove my

car and agreed on a price for my car

and the new car. four days later

after they had cashed my down

payment. they contacted me saying

that the car i gave to them needed a

new transmission and that i have to

pay for it. I refused stating that they

cashed my check and one of there

staff inspected it and that it had been

over 48 hours. am I right?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search